Your search results

Hauseit® Agent Assisted FSBO Success Stories:

FSBO NYC Roosevelt Island

Roosevelt Island Coop

SOLD - $1,550,000
February 2016

“I am about to enter into contract for the sale of my coop apartment in New York, less than 3 weeks after having started my listing through Hauseit NYC. Hauseit was very helpful in preparing the listing, and they were always reachable when needed.”

Upper West Side FSBO Condo Listed FSBO with Hauseit

Manhattan Upper West Side Condo

SOLD - $750,000
June 2015

Apartment Sold at Full Asking Price of $750,000 in under two weeks after a bidding war. Our for sale by owner (FSBO) client purchased Hauseit’s List Your Home Online product to gain full exposure to unrepresented buyers and buyers’ brokers and list on MLS, OLR, StreetEasy, Realtor.com and a dozen other sites.

This Brooklyn home was sold FSBO without any brokers via Hauseit

Brooklyn Townhouse

SOLD - $550,000
October 2015

Our client’s beautiful Brooklyn home sold at full asking price after only 3 weeks on the market via Hauseit’s listing service and custom property website. The listing was featured on Curbed NY’s ‘Six Digit Club’.

The Hauseit team was very helpful and were available to answer my questions 24/7 as I sold my NYC East Village coop For Sale by Owner.

East Village NYC Coop

SOLD - $1,075,000
February 2016

“The Hauseit team was very helpful and were available to answer my questions 24/7 as I sold my NYC East Village coop For Sale by Owner. We saved 6% on realtor fees – I would definitely work with them again.”

Hauseit is New York's largest and most reputable For Sale By Owner, discounted full service and buyer closing credit company. Millions saved since 2014.
Greenpoint Condo For Sale By Owner Hauseit

Greenpoint, Brooklyn Condo

SOLD - $1,050,000
July 2015

Our client’s beautiful 2-bedroom condo in Greenpoint sold in under a week after listing using Hauseit’s service for $50,000 over asking price. The final sale price was $1,050,000. Because of the quick sale and smooth close, the client was able to move out West to California without having to worry about his home sale.

Hauseit offers a FSBO NYC Flat Fee MLS listing which places your home on the MLS and a dozen other real estate websites and broker databases all at once.
Hauseit helped Kim sell her Bay Ridge Brooklyn Coop FSBO after only 5 weeks on the market.

Bay Ridge Brooklyn Coop

SOLD - $495,000
January 2016

Kim’s beautiful and sunny 2-bedroom Bay Ridge Coop sold via Hauseit’s NYC Flat Fee MLS service after a short 5 weeks on the market during the peak of Winter. Kim’s success proves once again that selling FSBO isn’t just for Manhattan home sellers. Hauseit’s For Sale by Owner method works across all of the NYC boroughs.

Learn how to get a buyers' agent commission rebate when buying a home in NYC

Brooklyn Multifamily Townhouse

SOLD - $1,400,000
August 2015

Hauseit FSBO client found a buyer after the first open house, under two weeks on the market. Our seller utilized Hauseit’s Professional Photography service along with the List Your Home Online product to maximize visibility and the first impression the listing had on potential buyers.

Hauseit Professional Photography Upper West Side

Upper West Side Condo

SOLD - $980,000
October 2015

Joe’s spacious two bedroom, two bathroom condo in Central Harlem was sold in October using Hauseit’s listing service and professional photography service. Here’s how Joe told us the good news:

“We have successfully found a buyer, we ended up accepting an offer from an investor so no buyer’s agent involved.”

Hauseit® Agent Assisted FSBO

Have time to show your own home? Consider our self managed, For Sale By Owner listing option that gives you the same marketing exposure as if you’d paid 6% commission to a traditional listing broker.

Proven Results, Happy Customers

Bijal Greenaway, June 2018

Five stars and then some! Hauseit is exactly what I was looking for when we decided to sell our co-op. I wanted to be more involved with the process but did not want the stigma that comes along with a “for sale by owner” property. Hauseit provides the exact level of support I needed.

Maggie Prottas, June 2017

Hauseit provides a MUCH needed service in the NYC real estate market. We used them on the selling side for two apartments and are now working with them as we search for a new home. Five stars all around. I highly recommend their services to anyone with an upcoming real estate transaction in the city!

Brian Rose, February 2017

Bottom line: if you have the time and energy, using Hauseit is a no-brainer. You can pay yourself tens of thousands of dollars by saving commission on a broker. If you’re selling your property in NYC, you’ll be doing all of the hard work anyway – cleaning and staging the property so that’s ready for photography and open houses.

Hauseit® Agent Assisted FSBO

Get on REBNY RLS, NY Times, StreetEasy and dozens more of the most popular real estate websites

What’s Included:

6 Month RLS (REBNY Listing Service) Listing

RLS, The NY Times, StreetEasy, Brownstoner, Agorafy, Zillow, Trulia, Realtor.com, Homes.com and dozens more

REBNY’s RLS will automatically syndicate your listing to all REBNY Firms and REBNY Vendors including OLR (On-Line Residential), Nestio, RealPlus, RealtyMX and Perchwell

Maximum Allowable Number of Photos and Floor plans

Submit Changes to Your Listing online for free

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Pricing:

Low, one-time flat fee of $349. No hidden charges or strings attached!

Hauseit Agent Assisted FSBO FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

Is Hauseit locally based in New York?

Hauseit was born in NYC and knows the NYC FSBO market inside and out. Since our founding in late 2014, we’ve listed hundreds of millions of dollars worth of properties in the New York City market alone. We are proud to be the largest FSBO company in NYC by listings, deal experience and number of partner agents. We have helped NYC residents sell apartments by owner in the New York City boroughs of Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, Bronx and Staten Island ranging from $100,000 to $20,000,000 and more.

We’ve since expanded to the Hudson Valley and Long Island and have helped our fellow New Yorkers in these areas save millions in broker commissions as well. Sellers in the Hudson Valley will have their property listed in the HGMLS as well as relevant local websites such as LoHud and relevant national websites such as Realtor.com. Sellers in Long Island will have their property listed in the Long Island MLS as well as all relevant local and national websites. You’ll never have to worry about not being listed in the correct MLS through Hauseit!

Where will my home be listed?

Hauseit lists your home on the sites and databases which are actually relevant and used by NYC buyers and buyers’ agents who are in the market for a new property in the city.

Whether you are looking to sell a co-op, condo or townhouse FSBO in Manhattan, Brooklyn, Bronx or Queens, we can help you sell your home by owner and save six percent in agent fees.

Through our Agent Assisted FSBO listing service, we list your property on the most important websites and local New York City broker databases such as The New York Times, Realtor.com, StreetEasy, REBNY’s RLS Database, OLR (On-Line Residential) and dozens of other real estate search websites. This broad, comprehensive listing syndication is actually the same system used by NYC full service listing agents who charge 6% to their clients. We allow NYC FSBO sellers to level the playing field against traditional agents by giving you this same technology for zero percent commission.

More specifically, your NYC FSBO listing will appear on REBNY’s RLS Database and all recipients of RLS data such as OLR (On-Line Residential – NYC Broker Database), Nestio (NYC Broker Database), RealtyMX (NYC Broker Database), RealPlus (NYC Broker Database) as well as brokerage specific databases such as Taxi and Limo.  Our syndication also includes dozens of major real estate search websites such as Realtor.com, The NY Times, StreetEasy, Zillow, Trulia, Brownstoner, Agorafy, Homes.com and many more. We’ll upload your listing to all of these places all at once!

Does selling For Sale By Owner make financial sense?

Like most New York City apartment or townhouse homeowners, you don’t want to pay the average $120,000 (6% x $2 million average home value) in Realtor fees and commissions. You may have heard about FSBO (selling by owner without a broker) and the importance of competition in real estate from the US Department of Justice, but you are too busy with work to spend the hours required to figure out how to sell FSBO in NYC.

Hauseit simplifies the NYC FSBO process and helps you sell by owner without a full commission broker for a low, flat fee of a few hundred dollars instead of a few hundred thousand dollars. We want you to save that average 6% NYC broker’s commission and put it towards a better use. Selling FSBO in NYC ensures that you maximize your profit when selling. By cutting out the typical NYC 6% agent commission, you can significantly reduce your closing costs which can run up to 10% of your sale price.

How much could I save on my home sale?

You can save up to all 6% in typical real estate agent commissions by listing with an Agent Assisted FSBO in NYC. 6% on the average NYC home worth $2 million is equivalent to $120,000!

Hauseit’s NYC Flat Fee MLS listing package lists your home on the REBNY RLS broker database, The New York Times, Realtor.com, StreetEasy, Zillow, Trulia, Brownstoner, Homes.com and many more popular property websites for a small, one-time flat fee. Our NYC FSBO listing service is specifically designed for the New York City market. As NYC’s largest FSBO and buyer closing credit company, we are the most trusted Flat Fee RLS Listing service in New York City. Not convinced? Google us to read our hundreds of positive reviews.

Will I experience reduced broker harassment?

The best part about working with Hauseit to list FSBO in NYC is that your entry only listing will appear as a traditional full-service listing. This means that you won’t be easily identifiable as a FSBO seller, so NYC realtors and brokers won’t cold call you to try and get you to pay a full listing commission.

Shockingly, many competing FSBO listing providers openly advertise your listing as an owner-managed listing. This is bad for many reasons:

  • You become the target of listing agent cold calls and potential harassment

  • You are targeted by exactly the kind of buyer you don’t want to deal with – vulture buyers

  • You aren’t taken seriously by buyers’ agents, who represent 90% of buyers in NYC

How do free open houses work?

As part of our flat fee Agent Assisted FSBO listing package, we’ll even run your first two open houses for free, just like a traditional listing broker in NYC who charges 6% commission. The difference is that with Hauseit, you’ll owe nothing more than the one-time flat fee. All of our open houses are professionally managed by licensed partner agents. We will do the following at each of our complimentary open houses, based on availability:

  • We hand out color property flyers

  • We manage a sign-in sheet and deliver it to you at the end of the open house

  • We answer questions and leave you with a complete summary of all follow-ups

  • We bring complimentary refreshments such as bottled waters and chocolates

Will I have control of my sale process?

It’s no surprise that the vast majority of our clients decide to sell FSBO in NYC because they want to both save money and maintain control of their home sale. The problem is that with many competing services, you give up control in one way or another. Whether you are selling a coop or selling a condo, we ensure that our FSBO sellers maintain complete control of their transaction from listing through to closing. Here are some examples of ways that other FSBO platforms take away control from the seller:

  • They poach your leads and given them to other agents, who then ask for a buyers’ agent fee

  • They charge you additional, forced fees like a 1% transaction management fee

  • They don’t automatically forward you all leads from your listing

How do I get started?

List your home on the RLS and dozens of popular websites at once! List Now and submit your property information online in order to get started! Don’t worry, your property isn’t uploaded the moment you click submit. We’re not that hands off when it comes to your home! You can always make updates to your listing on our website or email us a link later to your photographs if you need more time to gather everything.

Remember to complete your purchase of the List Your Home Online product after you’ve submitted your listing details! We’ll then send you a listing agreement that you can conveniently e-sign with your smartphone.  You can cancel the listing agreement anytime and you will not owe our partner listing broker anything more than the flat fee which you’ve already paid. After the listing agreement is signed, please allow two business days for your property listing to fully syndicate to all real estate portals.  Your home will appear as a traditional listing by a brand name REBNY Member Firm and you will receive all broker and buyer inquiries.  Just remember when dealing with buyers’ agents in NYC that no one needs to know you haven’t paid full commission!

How often should I host open houses?

You should host open houses every weekend. It’s critically important to show your property as often as possible, especially early on in your listing. Make your weekends free for Saturday or Sunday afternoon open houses and try to accommodate as many private showing requests as possible. Remember, most buyers will only make an offer if they’ve had a chance to view the property!

Don’t have time to manage an open house?  We’ve got you covered! Hauseit’s partner brokers can run your first two open houses for free. There are no fees, commissions or any hidden charges. Pick open house dates when you submit your property information or give us at least 3 business days notice when you schedule your open house through our listing update form.

At your open house, our partners may bring property fliers and complimentary refreshments and will greet guests, answer questions and manage and deliver a sign-in sheet to you after the event. Our partner brokers will show up 10 minutes early to learn more about your property, then you are free to leave and let them take it from there!

What happens after I accept an offer?

With your home now receiving maximum exposure and assuming you’ve taken professional photographs and priced your property correctly, you’ll start seeing inquiries and offers roll in. Decide to sell to an unrepresented buyer? Great, you’ll pay zero percent in broker commission!

What if the best bid comes from an agent representing a buyer? Pay only what you chose to offer to buyers’ agents in RLS. You are free to sell to anyone you choose or no one at all, your call.

What next after you’ve accepted an offer? We recommend scheduling an introductory 30 minute consultation with one of our experienced real estate attorneys. Ask any legal questions you have and learn more about the step-by-step NYC closing process, from timing to costs. If you’re selling a co-op and the buyer doesn’t have a broker, you may need to guide the buyer through the co-op’s purchase application and co-op board interview.

What are the next steps for a seller in NYC?

NYC FSBO Step One:

Use our flat fee Agent Assisted FSBO listing service to advertise your home everywhere online to unrepresented buyers as well as on the NYC broker databases used by agents representing buyers. You can submit your listing details online in under 10 minutes.

Unlike that of our competition, our NYC FSBO listing service ensures that your listing gets on the sites that actually matter in NYC, like the NY Times, StreetEasy, REBNY’s RLS Broker Database, OLR (On-Line Residential NYC Broker Database), Nestio (NYC Broker Database), RealtyMX (NYC Broker Database), RealPlus (NYC Broker Database), Brownstoner, Zillow, Trulia, Realtor.com, Agorafy and dozens more.

NYC FSBO Step Two:

As soon as your listing goes live in 24-48 hours, you can expect to begin receiving inquiries from unrepresented buyers as well as buyers’ agents. Our partner brokers will copy you on emails and even send you transcripts of voicemails and text messages so that you can drive the sale process. As an Agent Assisted FSBO seller, it will be your responsibility to be responsive to inquiries, schedule and attend showings and open houses and run the overall sale. Should you need to make any updates to your listing during the FSBO sale process, you can request them here.

NYC FSBO Step Three:

Receive and review offers, negotiate with buyers and accept an offer. Work with a real estate attorney to prepare and execute your contract of sale. Help your buyer submit the coop board package and facilitate your property’s appraisal. Close your sale, hand over your keys and get paid without giving away 6% of your sale proceeds to a broker!

What if I have more questions?

All of your questions can be answered by watching our detailed Agent Assisted FSBO Training Videos and checking out the Hauseit customer support forum.

If you still can’t find an answer to your question, please post your question on our forum and someone from the team or real estate community will get back to you!

Why aren't discount brokers and For Sale By Owner listings more common?

Savvy home sellers know that there’s no such thing as a free lunch. There’s a reason why everyone isn’t selling For Sale By Owner and skipping brokers altogether. That’s because 90% of all home buyers are represented by agents who are loathe to show homes listed FSBO. Why would a buyer’s agent do more work negotiating a FSBO commission agreement for each property plus risk disintermediation when 97% or more of all inventory is properly co-broked in the MLS?

So how can sellers save on commission plus receive full buyer exposure without risking their sale? By signing up for an Agent Assisted FSBO with one of our brand name partner brokers who never openly discount their services. As a result, our traditional partner brokers have great working relationships with the real estate community which means you’ll never have to worry about other agents treating them or you any differently. Work with the best for less!

Do you offer any reduced commission full service listing options?

Yes we do! Sellers in New York can save thousands in commission by listing with a full service REBNY Member listing agent in New York City for just 1% seller’s broker commission. Why should you have to pay 6% in broker fees just because you don’t have the time or motivation to sell FSBO in NYC? Our 1% full service listing option is identical in every way to what you’d expect if you paid 6%. The only difference is the price. Why overpay?

  1. Professional Pricing Analysis and CMA

  2. Custom Photography and Floor Plans

  3. Listing on RLS (NYC MLS), NY Times, StreetEasy and more

  4. Professionally Managed Open Houses and Private Showings

  5. Offer Screening, Negotiation and Professional Advice

  6. Coop Board Application and Closing Assistance

Don't have time to sell your home For Sale By Owner?

Sell your home for only 1% seller’s broker commission! We’ve negotiated private label discounts for full service with New York’s finest listing agents so you don’t have to. Work with the best for less!

Disclosure: Hauseit and its affiliates do not provide tax, legal, financial or accounting advice. This material has been prepared for informational purposes only, and is not intended to provide, and should not be relied on for, tax, legal, financial or accounting advice. You should consult your own tax, legal, financial and accounting advisors before engaging in any transaction. The services marketed on Hauseit.com are provided by licensed real estate brokers and other third party professional service providers. Hauseit LLC is not a licensed real estate broker nor a member of any multiple listing service (MLS).